Thursday, May 16, 2013

Concert Celebrates 50 Years of Freewheelin' - Article

Thank you, Michael 'Scoop' Lydon for a little advance press on the big show next Tuesday, May 21.

The Village Underground

130 W. 3rd
The former home of Gerde's Folk City

Doors at 7
Show at 8
$5 at the door

Side one
"Blowin' in the Wind" – Terre Roche
"Girl from the North Country" – Randy Burns
"Masters of War" – Judy Gorman
"Down the Highway" – Rick Ilowite
"Bob Dylan's Blues" – Mike Heaphy
"A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall" – Willie Nininger

Side two
"Don't Think Twice, It's All Right" – Samoa Wilson
"Bob Dylan's Dream" – Rashad Brown
"Oxford Town" – Richard Chanel
"Talkin' World War III Blues" – POEZ
"Corrina, Corrina" (Traditional) – Rick Ilowite
"Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance" – Nick Holmes
"I Shall Be Free" – Ernie Vega


No comments:

Post a Comment